"cheating" in Eota?

Raise concerns about balance.

Moderator: Mills

LordSuzaku
Regular
Regular

"cheating" in Eota?

#1 Post by LordSuzaku »

It's funny, i was losing and started to backdoor obs as Nephilim. Apparently backdooring and using execution generators on rocking arthas is cheating.
*Disclaimer*

LordSuzaku does not have complete control of his opinions as he is actually a pair of brothers.

Discombobulator
Retired
Retired
Battle.net name: Karunecm

Re: "cheating" in Eota?

#2 Post by Discombobulator »

Relatively unrelated to the thread, a guy tried to explain to me that the main tree of desolation doesn't spawn creeps, and that I am a noob for putting towers there.
I'm this forum's MVP.

LordSuzaku
Regular
Regular

#3 Post by LordSuzaku »

Oh, here is a replay of what i got to see until i was custom kicked by the host who was a complete ass.
Cheating in Eota.w3g
*Disclaimer*

LordSuzaku does not have complete control of his opinions as he is actually a pair of brothers.

Hammel
Addict
Addict
Location: The other side of the world... wait, the world is flat, right?

#4 Post by Hammel »

Execution gens? They are against heroes, right? Either use a spawn tower to send spawnies or take a str hero with you, wreck it and then kill Arthas. (Arthas with gens is 2.5 years old, and even then it wasnt THAT imba...) OR you can use an anti-building nuke to hit and run to the fountain to heal... just make sure you kill the worker.

Backdooring is strong, yeah, we know that... cheating? Not really...

Storamin
Addict
Addict
Realm: Azeroth (U.S. East)

#5 Post by Storamin »

so how did he kick you?

Hammel
Addict
Addict

#6 Post by Hammel »

"custom kicking" is an option of the latest banlists, as far as I know...

Storamin
Addict
Addict

#7 Post by Storamin »

Hammel wrote:"custom kicking" is an option of the latest banlists, as far as I know...
i have wc3banlist 3.0b (which is relatively new) and i dont have that :(

Discombobulator
Retired
Retired