Eve of the Apocalypse: Twilight

An Aeon of Strife map for Warcraft 3
It is currently December 15th, 2019, 10:11 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: How does Corona work?
PostPosted: January 31st, 2008, 12:38 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: January 15th, 2008, 11:09 am
Posts: 63
Ok, I give. I cant figure it out. Upon clicking, I expect flaming death to shoot out. Which it does...when nothing else is around.
However, in combat it works for a few seconds then sputters out! Sometimes it still does damage to those around it. Sometimes it just stops working. Then, a bit later it starts up again! Sometimes for a while, sometimes for a second or two.

Is there something I am missing? Does taking damage somehow bork it? Does it poop out after dealing a certain amount of damage? Im confused. :-(


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 31st, 2008, 12:41 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular
User avatar

Joined: June 29th, 2007, 9:43 pm
Posts: 58
Location: 127.0.0.1
As far as i know only the animation is bugged ... the aoe dmg should still be active though

_________________
This post contains graphic scenes of extreme violence and explicit language. Due to its adult nature I ask that anyone under the age of 18 please cancel the reading process immediatly !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 31st, 2008, 12:42 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: September 20th, 2007, 3:53 pm
Posts: 462
Mainly appears when moving...

_________________
Click here to help growth.

Sarcasm is conveyed often times by tone of voice. Since writing does not have definite tones because of different views, I suggest we from now on color sarcasm blue as in other forums.

Please come here and click each egg...


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 31st, 2008, 12:56 pm 
Offline
Jelly Doughnut
User avatar

Joined: May 27th, 2006, 8:13 am
Posts: 1431
Location: Germany
Does not deal damage in melee range, combine it with the hold skill if you want to deal damage to a hero.

_________________
<EotA@Azeroth> YAKS GO MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Dekar: the ultimate ocean themed hero should buff and depend on spawn waves!
DarnYak: why is that
Dekar: WAVES
Dekar: :D
DarnYak: i was afraid that was the answer


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 31st, 2008, 4:05 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: January 25th, 2008, 1:47 am
Posts: 274
Which spell are you talking about? Echo? Dengeration? not sure what you mean....


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 31st, 2008, 7:50 pm 
Offline
Retired
Retired
User avatar

Joined: December 20th, 2007, 3:00 pm
Posts: 647
If you hold 'alt' while corona is active, you'll notice the damage is dealt (where the ring of fire is) regardless of the animation's presence.

_________________
[Reaper]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 31st, 2008, 10:04 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict
User avatar

Joined: August 13th, 2006, 3:44 pm
Posts: 200
Location: Outside the Asylum
Yeah, the animation is bugged, mainly when there's a lot of other "stuff" on the screen. There is a ring around the hero where the fire doesn't do any damage, but it always works for the duration.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 3rd, 2008, 3:47 pm 
Offline
Wanderer
Wanderer

Joined: January 14th, 2008, 9:02 am
Posts: 13
A_New_Dawn wrote:
Which spell are you talking about? Echo? Dengeration? not sure what you mean....

Molten Prison, Validus' Innate.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 3rd, 2008, 6:00 pm 
Offline
Addict
Addict

Joined: January 25th, 2008, 1:47 am
Posts: 274
Lol, thought he was talking about Chrona as in TC,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 4th, 2008, 11:05 am 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: January 15th, 2008, 11:09 am
Posts: 63
I am talking about Corona. The ultimate ability of the Emberwraith fire dude. (guess I shoulda said that up front... :-)

I have held down alt. Sometimes it burns even when the animation is gone. But I swear sometimes I hold alt and NOTHING seems to be getting damaged, even 5 seconds into it.

Maybe cuz I was looking at foes that were closer to me and thus unaffected. I think Deker is on the right track. Ill recheck it.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 4th, 2008, 12:43 pm 
Offline
Retired
Retired
User avatar

Joined: December 20th, 2007, 3:00 pm
Posts: 647
Trust me I've tested it a lot using alt. (and I hold alt for like half a normal eota game in general)

It's hard to actually watch units' damage over time, but I'm positive it works correctly as far as the damage goes.

_________________
[Reaper]


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: February 4th, 2008, 4:56 pm 
Offline
Regular
Regular

Joined: January 15th, 2008, 11:09 am
Posts: 63
Ok. Thanks for the replies!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 7th, 2009, 5:17 pm 
Offline
Wanderer
Wanderer

Joined: October 27th, 2008, 2:32 pm
Posts: 9
instead of holding alt you can just set the game to always show health bars. At least that has been an option for quite a while. I started doing that for DotA so I didn't have to hesitate before deciding on whether I could kill a hero with a long cool down spell.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: January 7th, 2009, 6:23 pm 
Offline
Retired
Retired
User avatar

Joined: November 10th, 2008, 11:33 pm
Posts: 993
I find a focus in his prison cage talent (forgot the name) as well as a high lvl corona, and maybe some added intelligence, to be a very nasty combo.

_________________
Reaper: If you seriously think America is the best country ever you are brainwashed. Fact.
DarkNemesis: Reaper, you're an idiot.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group