Eve of the Apocalypse: Twilight

An Aeon of Strife map for Warcraft 3
It is currently November 15th, 2019, 5:40 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New patch (1.27) issues
PostPosted: March 15th, 2016, 4:41 pm 
Offline
Resident
Resident
User avatar

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 8:57 am
Posts: 147
Location: Mallorca
About new patch...

Client side wise:
Warcraft 3 works fine, but I can't connect to useast, europe works fine, I would like to know if I'm banned in useast, someone give me second opinion on this please. This might be the case because I always leave gproxy++ on when my comp is on, when I'm not sleeping, and it tries to reconnect every 90 seconds if it can't connect or disconnects, maybe the servers got fed up about doing it while they were on maintenance, the same might have happened to the bot because he can't connect to any official server.

Server side wise (AKA the bot):
The bot can't connect to anything official, it does connect euro.battle.net, but I think the problem is that he is ip banned from all the official servers. Because using it's keys I can connect with gproxy++ from my computer, and the bot and gproxy have like the same field to to set version which they use to connect (a number that in the previous version was 26 and now it's 27).
So if it's banned, this kind of ban last 14 or 15 days... the bot is in a server with static ip, I can't changed it. I'll do more tests on Saturday before the scheduled games, but If it can't connect... we will have to connect to euro.battle.net with the previous war3 version (1.26) till the bans go off on the bot.
Right now it's only connected to euro.battle.net.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 16th, 2016, 7:29 pm 
Offline
Yak's Secretary
Yak's Secretary

Joined: August 12th, 2011, 12:28 pm
Posts: 569
What the... Where did this random patch come out of?

Looks like I can connect to Battlenet on east fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 17th, 2016, 6:16 am 
Offline
Resident
Resident
User avatar

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 8:57 am
Posts: 147
Location: Mallorca
The ban is off already.

I figured how to connect the bot to the official servers, I didn't remember it uses warcraft 3 files, so I updated them and now it connects, but since these files are tied to the version now it can't connect to euro.battle.net =S

Everything is fine except for the euro.battle.net different version problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: April 2nd, 2016, 11:45 am 
Offline
Resident
Resident
User avatar

Joined: August 15th, 2006, 8:57 am
Posts: 147
Location: Mallorca
Thanks to the information of this url http://wiki.eurobattle.net/index.php?title=Ghost_Hash the bot is on all the servers again:

1.26a

bnet_custom_war3version = 26
bnet_custom_exeversion =
bnet_custom_exeversionhash =
bnet_custom_passwordhashtype = pvpgn

OR

bnet_custom_war3version = 26
bnet_custom_exeversion = 1 0 26 1
bnet_custom_exeversionhash = 194 206 231 242
bnet_custom_passwordhashtype = pvpgn

1.27a

bnet_custom_war3version = 27
bnet_custom_exeversion =
bnet_custom_exeversionhash =
bnet_custom_passwordhashtype = pvpgn

OR

bnet_custom_war3version = 27
bnet_custom_exeversion = 16 0 27 1
bnet_custom_exeversionhash = 110 248 20 87
bnet_custom_passwordhashtype = pvpgn


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group